City of Arabel
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Tags
    • Popular
    • Users
    • Groups
    • Search
    • Register
    • Login

    Animate Dead not using "base" reagent

    Scheduled Pinned Locked Moved Closed Bugs
    5 Posts 3 Posters 171 Views
    Loading More Posts
    • Oldest to Newest
    • Newest to Oldest
    • Most Votes
    Reply
    • Reply as topic
    Log in to reply
    This topic has been deleted. Only users with topic management privileges can see it.
    • M
      MadsAP
      last edited by

      NPC Name: Fighter (should have been Ghostly Fighter) from Corpse of Fighter
      NPC Location: Found in Deadwell
      Server Version: 220817 Zool 7666
      Screen Shot:
      15cf94fa-6135-45be-a1b1-bccc287ae24e-image.png
      56310c5c-8882-401f-a047-5146bd2aab5e-image.png
      Time: 23:12 GMT+1

      Issue Description:
      Had laid down an Ortrant along with the other three reagents, Sapphire, Ruby and Purple mushroom. Nearby was also a depleted Animate Dead wand.
      It didn't consume the ruby or ortrant and the undead is not ghostly or zombified.

      1 Reply Last reply Reply Quote
      • ZoolZ
        Zool
        last edited by

        Make sure not to drop reagents RIGHT on the same spot as each other or the bones.

        Place them around. It can miss stuff that's really close together

        > !!!MOLES for the MOLE GOD!!!

        1 Reply Last reply Reply Quote
        • ZoolZ
          Zool
          last edited by

          The ruby is not a bug. Check the message

          > !!!MOLES for the MOLE GOD!!!

          1 Reply Last reply Reply Quote
          • M
            MadsAP
            last edited by

            True, but it was more meant as info as to what happened. Might have been because of the ortrant being under other objects, though I haven't had that issue before.

            CadizC 1 Reply Last reply Reply Quote
            • CadizC
              Cadiz @MadsAP
              last edited by

              @madsap issue is that you used two reagents that competed for the same effect/trigger for effect, so only one of them was taken and used by the system

              Zool's rule - don't be a dick.

              1 Reply Last reply Reply Quote
              • EchoE Echo moved this topic from Bug Reports on
              • 1 / 1
              • First post
                Last post